Rathkeale Old Boys' Association

The Association

Patron John S. Taylor, Esq

John Taylor was Headmaster of Rathkeale College 1979-1987

The Rathkeale College Old Boys' Association was established on March 9th 1969 when it was known as The Rathkeale Association. The Rathkeale Old Boys' Association (ROBA) is an incorporated society whose objectives include advancing the welfare and development of Rathkeale College and fostering social contact between Old Boys of the College.

The Founding Committee:

G.A. Harwood
G.W Smith
Executive Member
R. Cotter
Committee Members

J. Ladd

B. Adams

Along with Old Boys of the College, ROBA includes staff who have served the College for more than ten years and who are honorary members of the association.

Current Committee

The 2020 ROBA Committee

President Grant Harper (Wairarapa)
Vice President / Secretary
Edward Cox (Wellington)
Scott Andrew (Wairarapa)

Richard Donworth (Wairarapa)

Stuart McKenzie (Wairarapa)

Blair Ewington (Wairarapa)

Terry Brailsford (Auckland)

David Aitken (Auckland)

James Treadwell (Hawke's Bay)

Julius Capilitan (Wellington)

Tristan Armitage (Wairarapa)

Tim Falloon (Wairarapa)

Paddy Tatham (Wairarapa)

Mark Sprowson (Wairarapa)

Andrew Sims (Wairarapa)

Richard White (Wairarapa)

George Pottinger (Canterbury)

Philip Harcourt (United Kingdom)

Cricket Club


Shay O'Gorman (Wairarapa)

Jacob Smith (Wairarapa)

MoST Content Management V3.0.8287